Christmas Grotto at Treaty

Treaty will start the countdown to Christmas on Saturday 6 November when Santa arrives to open his grotto at midday.

The Grotto has been carefully designed to enable a safe and Covid-secure Christmas experience for youngsters, with Santa and his Elf in an open setting decorated with a seasonal backdrop. Photographs will be available to purchase, with clear direction given on where to stand so each family group is in the shot with Santa. Sanitiser will be available for families at the Grotto entry.

Treaty centre manager Janet Leatherland said: “A great deal of careful preparation has taken place to create a safe Grotto for young children to enjoy meeting Santa and tell him their Christmas wishes. We look forward to welcoming our family visitors this Christmas.”

There will be no queuing system this year, so families should pre-book a timed Grotto visit here.

Entry to the Grotto costs £5 per child including a gift, plus an online booking fee.

Santa’s Grotto will be open for weekends only in November:

Sat 6 Nov: 12pm – 6pm

Sun 7 Nov: 11am – 5pm

Sat 13 Nov: 12pm – 6pm

Sun 14 Nov: 11am – 5pm

Sat 20 Nov: 10am – 6pm

Sun 21 Nov: 11am – 5pm

Sat 27 Nov: 12pm – 6pm

Sun 28 Nov: 11am – 5pm

 

From 1 December, the Grotto will be open every day (excluding 6th & 7th Dec) until Christmas Eve.

Wed 1 Dec – Fri 3 Dec: 12pm – 5pm

Sat 4 Dec: 10am – 6pm

Sun 5 Dec: 11am – 5pm

Mon 6 Dec – Tue 7 Dec: Closed

Wed 8 Dec – Fri 10 Dec: 12pm – 5pm

Sat 11 Dec: 10am – 6pm

Sun 12 Dec: 11am – 5pm

Mon 13 Dec – Fri 17 Dec: 12pm – 6pm

Sat 18 Dec: 10am – 6pm

Sun 19 Dec: 11am – 5pm

Mon 20 Dec – Thurs 23 Dec: 10am – 6pm

Christmas Eve: 10am – 4pm

 

Close